top of page
Start: Willkommen

THE CORNETT. REINTERPRETED.

Discover the heavenly sound of the cornett.

IMG_7859_edited_edited.jpg

GEBHARD DAVID

 

biography

gebhard%20david1_edited.jpg

Gebhard David, born in Erlangen, began his musical training on the recorder and the viola da gamba. At the age of twelve he discovered the cornett, which from then on became his main instrument. He studied early music at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis with a major in the cornett with Bruce Dickey and received his diploma in 1997. In the same year he founded the ensemble Les Cornets Noirs together with Bork-Frithjof Smith.

 

Gebhard David has been playing with the most famous early music groups such as Double Bande, Hesperion XX / XXI, Il Giardino Armonico, Concerto Köln, La Petite Bande and Concerto Palatino at the most important festivals all over Europe. He has also given concerts in Israel, Russia, North and South America. More than 60 CD recordings on various labels document his career to date. For his participation in a CD with L'Arpeggiata he received an Echo in 2010 and a Grammy in 2011 for a CD recording with Jordi Savall.

 

From 2006 to 2008 Gebhard David was a lecturer for the cornett and diminution at the State University of Music in Trossingen. Since 2009 he has been a teacher at the University of the Arts in Bremen.

Start: Über uns

QUALITY

Our instruments are unique in every way.

Every single exemplar is developed and manufactured from scratch by Gebhard David and tested for sound quality and intonation. With 30 years of practical work experience, his goal is to incorporate this experience into the cornett construction.

Start: Text

OUR PRODUCTS

IMG_7807.JPG

TRADITIONAL CORNETT

IMG_7942.JPG

PLASTIC CORNETT

IMG_7831.JPG

THE CORNETT BOOK (IN GERMAN)

IMG_7811.JPG

MOUTHPIECES

Start: Dienstleistungen

ARE YOU INTERESTED?
PLEASE CONTACT US!

gebhard.david@yahoo.de

Calle de les Monges 1, esc.1, bajo

ES-12589 Cálig, Castellón

Thanks for submitting!

Start: Kontakt
bottom of page

DER ZINK

NEU INTERPRETIERT

Entdecken Sie den himmlischen Klang der Zinken

IMG_7859_edited_edited.jpg

GEBHARD DAVID

Biografie

gebhard%20david1_edited.jpg

Gebhard David, geboren in Erlangen, begann seine musikalische Ausbildung auf der Blockflöte und der Viola da gamba. Im Alter von zwölf Jahren entdeckte er den Zink, der von da an sein Hauptinstrument wurde. Er studierte an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis Alte Musik mit Hauptfach Zink bei Bruce Dickey und erhielt 1997 sein Diplom. 1997 gründete er zusammen mit Bork-Frithjof Smith das Ensemble Les Cornets Noirs.

Gebhard David spielt seit Jahren mit den bekanntesten Gruppen für Alte Musik wie Double Bande, Hesperion XX/XXI, Il Giardino Armonico, Concerto Köln, La Petite Bande, Concerto Palatino bei den bedeutendsten Festivals in ganz Europa. Außerdem konzertierte er in Israel, Russland, in Nord- und Südamerika. Mehr als 60 CD-Einspielungen bei verschiedensten Labels dokumentieren seine bisherige Laufbahn. Für die Mitwirkung bei einer CD mit L'Arpeggiata erhielt er 2010 einen Echo, sowie 2011 einen Grammy für eine CD- Einspielung mit Jordi Savall.

Von 2006 bis 2008 war Gebhard David Dozent für Zink und Diminution an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik Trossingen. Seit 2009 ist er Lehrer an der Hochschule für Künste in Bremen.

 

QUALITÄT

Unsere Instrumente sind einzigartig in jeder Hinsicht.

Jedes einzelne Exemplar wird von Grund auf von Gebhard David entwickelt, hergestellt und auf Klangqualität und Intonation getestet. Mit 30 Jahren praktischer Berufserfahrung ist sein Ziel, diese Erfahrung in den Zinkbau einfließen zu lassen.

 

UNSERE PRODUKTE

IMG_7807.JPG

TRADITIONELLE ZINKEN

IMG_7942.JPG

Kunststoffzinken

IMG_7831.JPG

DAS ZINKBUCH

IMG_7811.JPG

MUNDSTÜCKE

 

SIND SIE INTERESSIERT?
BITTE KONTAKTIEREN SIE MICH!

Danke für's Absenden!